My Snicker Bnicker Brownie

Every food blog should have a brownie recipe!! Specially one that is dedicated to sweets, sugar and cake!! So this is my all time favorite brownie. Now before I tell you why it is my favorite, I should warn you, this recipe is full of fat, sugar, chocolate and sin! So if you are looking for a healthy recipe, this is NOT the one J

This brownie recipe makes a nice thick, fudgy, gooey brownie. Unlike many recipes, I don add rising ageing to the batter, this is what makes them nice and dense. It’s almost like eating chocolate with a darker and fluffier body. My husband says this is the best brownie he has ever had and as much as I have tried not to eat more than one piece, I have never ben able to stop myself till it’s over!! Again this is a one bowl recipe and all you need a good balloon whisk and a maybe a sieve. Also I used demerara sugar crystals and not powdered brown sugar, just for that extra crunch, but you can use powdered sugar as well (brown). Grease your baking tin well and use a good quality baking sheet over it. The brownies are really sticky so you want them to come off easily from the pan.

Oh did I mention, this brownie is full of Sinkers. Yup that’s right!! Snickers!!

So basically this brownie has, coco + dark chocolate + snikers! I don think I can add any more chocolate to this brownie!

Ingredients

  • Plain flour – 1/2cup
  • Coco Powder – ¾ cup
  • Eggs – 2
  • Dark Chocolate – 311 gms
  • Butter – 133 gms
  • Snickers – 4 bars
  • Brown Sugar – 1 Cup
  • Vanilla Extract – 1 tsp
  • Salt – a pinch
  • Corn Flour – 1 ½ tsp
  • Espresso shot – 1 tbsp

  Instructions

  • Line and grease your cake tray with butter and a baking sheet. Make sure the baking sheet spills out of the tray so it will be easy to take the brownies once done
  • In a bowl, combine butter, eggs, sugar and salt. Whisk till nice and smooth.
  • Then add vanilla extract and espresso shot to the butter mixture
  • Heat the dark chocolate in the microwave for one min (make sure it only turn to liquid and does not burn). Once it has cooled down, add to the wet mixture.
  • Then add coco powder and flour.
  • Once the flour is added don not work the mixture too much.
  • Add cut Snicker chunks into the batter.
  • Pour batter into your greased and line baking tray and bake for half an hour or till you see the sides of the brownie pull away from the side of the tray. I like my brownies fudgy and gooey so I take them out of the oven once the sides look done.
  • Let the brownie cool on a wire rack till nice and cool.
  • Then pull out the entire brownie block lifting the baking sheet on the sides. Place it on a chopping board and cut into as many pieces as your heart desires!!

2 thoughts on “My Snicker Bnicker Brownie”

  1. Good lord. Those look… just amazing. I love that crackly top on the brownie and the ooey goeyness that’s going on in the middle. This is cruelty. Amazing recipe. P.S. I agree with you. Every food blog should have a brownie recipe!

    Like

Leave a Reply

