Peanut Butter Fudge Sauce

SONY DS

 

 

I love peanuts! When I was small, my father would buy me these “chikkis” and we both would share one whole big bark. We still do 🙂 We love peanuts so much that my mum hides them away the minute they get home. She makes the best bread upma and the tadka has loads and loads of peanuts! Yummy!! Mr R on the other hand loves peanuts with chocolate. So I usually make big batches of peanut butter and chocolate peanut butter. This time I wanted to make it saucy and fudgy. So I could use it as a topping for vanilla ice cream and also cause I wanna make a peanut butter swirl ice cream. But I am still working on the recipe. It takes quite a few batches to finally find the perfect smooth and soft ice cream. Here is the recipe for my fudgy peanut butter ….

Ingredients:-

  1. Roasted Peanuts – 2 cups ( Use freshly roasted nuts that are little warm)
  2. Chocolate chips – 1 cup
  3. Heavy Cream – 1 cup
  4. Sugar – 1 cup (Powdered) ( if using chocolate chips adjust sugar accordingly)
  5. Salt – 1 tsp
  6. Vanilla Extract – 2 tsp

Instructions:-

  1. Firstly drop the peanuts into the bowl of the food processor. Run the processor till the peanuts are nice and pasty. It will take 5 mins or so
  2. Then add salt, vanilla extract, sugar
  3. Run the mixer again till the ingredients are well combined
  4. Now in a double boiler, heat the chocolate chips and heavy cream
  5. Once the chocolate has melted take it off the double boiler and set aside to cool
  6. Once cooled add the same to the peanut butter mixture in the processor and pulse a few times
  7. I like my fudge a little crunchy so I did not pulse it for long ( You can keep tasting it all the while to see what consistency you like
  8. Finally pour the mixture into a clean and dry bottle and store
  9. I have not stored it for more than a week, but it clearly depends on how good you cream is and its shelf life
  10. You can use it on toast or on ice cream or even in milk shakes
Leave a Reply

