Menasinakai Bajji / Green Chilli Fritters

 

 

 

 

 

Hello my wonderful readers! How have you all been? I have ben down with a horrible fever and cold again! and this time it resulted in a horrible syncs attack too! argue. As I type out this post I have a big box of tissues near me and a hot mug of rassam. Now that is why I haven’t ben able to cook or post anything this week.

Tomorrow is Onam! My little baby is going to celebrate his first Onam and I am so excited! I can’t wait to go to my moms place for all the good food. I will try to take a few photos of the spread.

Till then I would like to share the recipe for this hot hot green chili fritter.

Ingredients :-

  1. Banana green Chilli – 10 – 15( slit vertically)
  2. Gram Flour – 2 cups
  3. Water – 1 cup
  4. Chilly Powder – 1 tsp ( or according to taste)
  5. Cooking Soda – just a pinch
  6. Ginger Garlic Paste – 1/2tbsp
  7. Salt – according to taste
  8. Oil – for frying

Instructions:-

  1. Mix gram flour , chilly powder, soda, ginger – garlic paste together in a bowl
  2. Then add water little at a time. Make a nice thick paste. Just enough to coat the chilli when dipped into it ( it shouldn’t be runny)
  3. Then add salt and taste the batter to make sure you have enough there
  4. Now heat oil in a khadai or a heavy bottom wok
  5. Now dip the chillies individually into the flour batter and fry till nice and golden brown
  6. Let them sit on a kitchen towel or tissue paper to drain out the excess oil
  7. Serve hot with chilly chutney or tomato sauce
8 thoughts on “Menasinakai Bajji / Green Chilli Fritters

Leave a Reply

