Chilli Watermelon Agua Fresca

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Hello my Dear Wonderful Readers!

How was the weekend? We had an awesome time. It started with a birthday party on Friday evening. I absolutely love birthday parties and I love how children find the cutest and sweetest games to play all by themselves. The next day was fun too. I love places that serve awesome starters than you never get to the main course. By Sunday, all we wanted to do was watch a nice movie and have some cold soothing drinks. So that is when I made this drink. Its super simple and I dint want it to be all too sweet so I added a little twist. The fun part is that the spicy hot taste sinks in only at the end. Makes you wanna drink some thing sweet so you take the next sip. Its sweet and fresh and then the chilli hits you again! ha ha. Its a circle (but not vicious). But by the time you have had a couple of glasses you feel refreshed and happy 🙂

I do not buy the seedless kind of watermelon simply cause that would mean they are not organic and have been altered. We try not having any food that has been genetically alerted and try sticking to organic stuff. So I buy the normal kind and I cut it into 4 halves. Then I make long incisions along the line of the seeds. I may miss a few but I still think its better than the seedless kind.

Ingredients :-

  1. Watermelon – 1kg ( de seeded and cut to cubes)
  2. Green Chillies – 3
  3. Honey – 2 tbsp
  4. Ice Cubes – 3 cups
  5. Water – 2 cups
  6. Mint leaves – 1 cups (packed)
  7. Lime – 4

Instructions :-

  1. In the bowl of your blender add the watermelon, honey, green chillies, water and half the ice cubes
  2. Then cut the limes into half and squeeze the juice into the blender bowl. I use my hand as a strainer just to make sure there are no seeds in the bowl
  3. Blitz till all the watermelon and green chilli is juiced well . Pour into your serving jug
  4. Pick a few of the mint leaves and thrown them into the serving jug. Using a muddler just press the mint leaves to release their minty flavour into the drink
  5. Throw in a few ice cubes into your serving glass and pour the watermelon juice
  6. Garnish with fresh mint leaves
6 thoughts on “Chilli Watermelon Agua Fresca”

Leave a Reply

