Strawberry Banana and Oats Smoothie

acupcakeforlove

acupcakeforlove

acupcakeforlove

acupcakeforlove

Hello my Dear Wonderful Readers!

Remember how I said, I am going to make the easiest recipes so I learn to manage time with my baby and the blog? Yeah.. So this one comes in that category. It’s super super simple and it’s also a perfect breakfast. In fact, on lazy weekends, if you end up getting up late and the house is a mess, all you have to do is put all of the ingredients mentioned below into the blender and you won’t be hungry for the next 3 hours. Mr R has been playing cricket often these days (a corporate tournament is happening this Feb), so that results in a very hungry, tired husband coming home after an early morning practice. This usually is the time when my son and I are still rubbing our sleepy eyes and trying to hold our heads up without nodding off again. So this situation usually calls for smoothie breakfasts. Easy to make and I get by without having to make Mr R his morning coffee :p

Ingredients :-

  1. Milk – 2 + 1/2 cups
  2. Instant Oats – 1/2 cup
  3. Strawberries – 3 cups ( cleaned, hulled and halved)
  4. Banana – 3 big
  5. Water – 1/2 cup ( depends also on how thick you like it)
  6. Sugar – 3 tbsp ( optional)
  7. Vanilla Extract – 1 tbs
  8. Almonds – a handful

 

Instructions :-

  1. In a blender add milk, strawberries, bananas, almonds and give it a whirl
  2. Then add the oats, sugar and vanilla extract
  3. Finally check the consistency and add water accordingly
  4. Serve right away
  5. If you like cold smoothies, use frozen bananas and strawberries and skip the water, just add more milk
8 thoughts on “Strawberry Banana and Oats Smoothie”

    1. Isn’t it?? I never liked oats but they are so good and they keep you so full for so long! and you can make anything wit it!! thank you for your comment on the background, you know most of my best background are mistakes 😛 maybe I should over think anything any more 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I totally understand that struggle of choosing the background and the utensils.. And yeah oats keep you full for so long , I don’t eat them much but I’m trying to make my kids to like them because of all the health benefits

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

